How Do You Feel About Mondays?

It’s Monday morning. ☀️

How do you feel about that? ☕️

Excited? 😊

Nervous? 😬

Annoyed? 😒

Are you feeling pumped?

Are you dreading it, looking at the clock and hoping it will be over soon? 🕰

Your answer to this question can have a major impact on your life. When I was in school, I was no fan of Mondays. Sadly, I think most adults feel the way I did in school, or when I was in a job I didn’t like. I understand that some people look at their work as “just a job,” and that’s OK, although sad considering we spend most of our lives at work.

They may not derive much meaning or joy from their career. Perhaps, they truly come alive after work when they’re at home with their families or pursuing a hobby. Maybe they’re happiest on the weekends binging a series. Maybe travel and vacations are where they find their bliss. But, considering we spend most of our waking hours at work, wouldn’t it be nice if we loved our jobs or at least liked them?

It would certainly be terrible if we hated what we spend most of our lives doing. I know not everyone is like me. Not everyone has to absolutely love what they do in order to be successful.

Still, something to consider. And, with the Internet affording us unlimited opportunities and the ability to monetize our hobbies and interests outside of work, why not try?

Published by

zevg1

I'm a writer and digital marketer. Communicating your brand's message and helping you to connect with the right audience is my specialty. If you are interested in: branding, marketing, copywriting, social media, search engine marketing, inspiration, success, and enjoying life, then my blog is the right place for you.

Leave a comment